Pricing

LIKE MAGIC pricing

Last verified during our review of LIKE MAGIC. Pricing in hotel software changes often; treat this as a starting point, not a quote. If the cost does not fit, see the alternatives to LIKE MAGIC we've tested.


Pricing

Now published: Core from €350/month, Platform from €400/month, 10% off annual; add-on prices still withheld

Best for
Design-conscious hotels wanting a modern guest journey
HQ
Switzerland (Zurich)
Founded
2021
Our rating
7/10

How the pricing is structured

Core

From €350/month

Stated as both the starting price and the monthly minimum. Covers the guest journey: digital, branded, and in likemagic's own framing frictionless.

Platform

From €400/month

Starting price and monthly minimum again. Adds the operations side, task management and housekeeping monitoring.

Annual billing

10% discount

Applied to the per-room pricing and to the monthly minimums alike, which is stated rather than implied.

Add-ons

Price not stated

Booking engine, digital keys, wallet keys and kiosk are all available on either tier, and none of them carries a published figure. This is the gap left in an otherwise open price list.

likemagic published its pricing during 2026, having hidden it behind a demo call when we reviewed it. That is the single clearest improvement we have recorded in this category, and it answers the loudest complaint in Elena's review directly. Two tiers, both with stated monthly minimums, and an annual discount that is spelled out rather than dangled. The add-on prices are still missing, so a property that needs digital keys or a kiosk is back to asking. But you can now budget for likemagic before you speak to anybody, and a year ago you could not.


Pricing check · 22 August 2026

likemagic now publishes its prices, which it did not when we reviewed it

Two tiers with stated minimums: Core from €350 a month, Platform from €400 a month, both billed monthly with a 10% discount for annual billing applied to per-room rates and minimums alike. Booking engine, digital keys, wallet keys and kiosk are add-ons with prices not stated.

Our review had
Custom pricing, mid-range. Pricing hidden behind a demo call.
Direction
More open

This is the clearest improvement in the category this year, and it answers Elena's loudest complaint directly. She marked likemagic down for hiding pricing behind a demo call after being caught by surprise charges elsewhere. Two named tiers with stated monthly minimums and an annual discount now sit on a public page. The add-on prices are still missing, so this is not complete, but a hotelier can now work out roughly what likemagic costs before speaking to anybody. Elena's review needs revisiting on this point.

We open the vendor's own pricing page and record what it says. See every pricing change we've tracked.


Common questions

How much does LIKE MAGIC cost?

There's no published pricing. It's quote-based, and what I was quoted put it mid-range for this category rather than at the cheap or expensive end. You'll need a conversation to get a figure for your own property.

Why doesn't LIKE MAGIC publish pricing?

The usual reason given is that it depends on your property and configuration. That's partly fair, but plenty of vendors in this category manage to publish a rate card anyway. For a small seasonal hotel the practical cost of quote-only pricing is that you can't do the sums before you've spent an hour on a call.

Is LIKE MAGIC good value for a small hotel?

For us the value was in how quickly staff picked it up rather than in the price itself. Nikos had it working on his first morning, and when your team turns over every season that saves real money in training time. Weigh that against the subscription rather than comparing feature lists.


Same-category pricing comparison

  1. askng.it

    Free tier; Standard €4.50/room/month (min €80); Premium €7.50/room/month (min €120)

    8/10

  2. Bookboost

    Modular per-room model: required Customer Data Platform ~€2.20/room/month plus optional modules (Journey ~€2.80, Broadcasts ~€1.80, Inbox ~€2.80 per room/month); ~€399/month minimum

    8/10

  3. chatlyn

    Quote only since 2026. Was flat tiers ~€61-311/month; now a per-room quote plus a per-property setup fee, WhatsApp usage on top

    7/10

  4. Duve

    Published package minimums: Basic from $120/month, Pro $150, Premium $200, Enterprise custom

    7/10

  5. HiJiffy

    Published tiers from €99/month (Basic), €159 Pro, €319 Premium, Enterprise custom, plus a setup fee of €99-599 per 5 properties

    7/10

  6. Quicktext

    Now trading as Quinta. Premium from $299/month, based on room count

    6/10

  7. SuitePad

    Quote-only. Subscription from around $450/month, or a performance-based model with no upfront hardware cost and an agreed annual ceiling.

    6/10

  8. Runnr.ai

    Entry prices only, all stated as starting at: Pro from €100/month, Plus €200, Enterprise €400, with the per-unit rate unpublished; WhatsApp usage ~€0.75/room/month

    6/10

  9. AskWhisper

    Published: communication suite €7/room/month (€21 minimum) plus €399 one-off setup; website €4, voice AI €2, digital keys €2 per room/month

    6/10

  10. Akia

    Quote only since 2026. Basic, Pro and Max tiers listed without prices; the former $5/room/month is no longer published

    5/10

  11. Canary Technologies

    Quote only. Core, Advanced and Pro tiers, all of them get-quote buttons; the former ~$99/month entry reference is no longer published

    5/10