Reference
Pricing
What every tool we've reviewed actually costs, and which vendors have changed their minds about telling you. We re-check the published pricing pages and record what moved. Guest communication last checked 22 August 2026.
What changed
Measured against what we recorded when we reviewed each tool. This tracks disclosure rather than cost: a vendor that raises its prices in public is behaving better than one that hides them.
-
Less open · 22 August 2026
chatlyn removed its published tiers and went quote only
- We had
- Flat tiers from around €61 a month (Light) to €311 (Advanced), plus WhatsApp message costs.
- Now
- No figures anywhere. A quote calculator asks for your room count and PMS, or you ring Vienna. Platform fee is now per room across the properties in an agreement, with a one-off setup fee per property that varies by PMS connection and whether implementation is remote or on site. WhatsApp usage is charged on top, and one WhatsApp inbox is included.
The flat tier grid is gone and so is every number. chatlyn has replaced it with a per-room model quoted against your setup, and has added a setup fee that did not appear in our review at all. The company explains the move on the page: "Because the honest answer depends on your rooms, your PMS and how the implementation runs. Rather than publish a number most properties would have to correct, we quote against your actual setup." That is a more thoughtful defence than most vendors offer, and it is still a hotelier who can no longer find out what chatlyn costs without giving up their contact details. Anna rated chatlyn a 7 partly on its European openness. This is a step away from that.
-
Less open · 22 August 2026
Akia stopped publishing its per-room rate
- We had
- From $5 per room per month.
- Now
- Three tiers named Basic, Pro and Max, with feature lists and usage limits but no prices, no currency and no billing terms. Every tier ends at "Talk to sales" or "See demo".
The $5 per room figure our review recorded is no longer anywhere on the pricing page. The tier structure is still visible, so you can see what you would be buying, but not what it costs. For a tool whose main pitch to smaller properties was an affordable per-room price, removing the price is a meaningful loss.
-
Less open · 22 August 2026
Canary's entry-level reference price has disappeared
- We had
- Custom pricing, starting around $99 a month for basic modules.
- Now
- Three tiers named Core, Advanced and Pro, each ending in a "Get quote" button. Unlimited users, data and support are stated as included with every subscription. No figures, no trial, no setup fees or contract terms shown.
The roughly $99 a month starting reference we recorded does not appear on the pricing page now. The tiers are clearer than they were, which is worth something, but every one of them is a quote. Marc already marked Canary down on transparency around its data position; this does not help.
-
Mixed · 22 August 2026
HiJiffy published two more tiers, and a setup fee we had not recorded
- We had
- Published tiers from €99 a month (Basic); roughly €3 to €5 per room per month, Enterprise custom.
- Now
- Four tiers. Monthly billing: Basic from €99, Pro from €159, Premium from €319, Enterprise custom. Each carries a setup fee per five properties: €99 on Basic, €399 on Pro, €599 on Premium. Rates scale with property count and are quoted in EUR, USD and GBP. No free tier.
The good half: where we recorded one starting price there are now four tiers with figures against three of them, in three currencies. The other half: setup fees of €99, €399 and €599 per five properties appear on the page, and no setup fee is mentioned anywhere in our review. On the Premium tier that is €599 before the first message goes out. James praised HiJiffy for publishing tiers with no demo call required, and that still holds, but our own figures understated what a new customer pays in year one.
-
Rebranded · 22 August 2026
The Quicktext to Quinta rebrand has completed, and the headline price moved to dollars
- We had
- Custom pricing, from approximately €250 a month. Mid-rebrand from Quicktext to Quinta, both names still circulating across the site and docs; the transition isn't finished.
- Now
- Now trading as Quinta. One tier shown, Premium, from $299 a month, based on room count, bundling eleven products under Q- names alongside the Velma chatbot. No setup fee, trial or contract terms stated.
quicktext.im now redirects permanently to quinta.im and the site brands itself Quinta throughout, so Thomas's complaint that the rebrand was half-finished is out of date. The headline has also moved from roughly €250 a month to $299, and the currency change matters for a French company selling to European hotels: you are now quoted in dollars and carrying the exchange risk. The product list has been renamed into Q-Data, Q-Channel, Q-SEO and so on, so feature names in our review no longer match the vendor's.
-
More open · 22 August 2026
likemagic now publishes its prices, which it did not when we reviewed it
- We had
- Custom pricing, mid-range. Pricing hidden behind a demo call.
- Now
- Two tiers with stated minimums: Core from €350 a month, Platform from €400 a month, both billed monthly with a 10% discount for annual billing applied to per-room rates and minimums alike. Booking engine, digital keys, wallet keys and kiosk are add-ons with prices not stated.
This is the clearest improvement in the category this year, and it answers Elena's loudest complaint directly. She marked likemagic down for hiding pricing behind a demo call after being caught by surprise charges elsewhere. Two named tiers with stated monthly minimums and an annual discount now sit on a public page. The add-on prices are still missing, so this is not complete, but a hotelier can now work out roughly what likemagic costs before speaking to anybody. Elena's review needs revisiting on this point.
-
More open · 22 August 2026
Duve replaced its per-room figure with four published tiers
- We had
- From about $6 per room per month.
- Now
- Four tiers quoted as monthly package minimums: Basic from $120, Pro from $150, Premium from $200, and Enterprise on request. Pro adds the communication suite and 0% commission on in-house upsells; Premium adds upsells and ecommerce. Implementation is described as taking as little as ten days.
Duve now presents package minimums rather than a per-room rate, and names what each tier contains. For a small property this is more useful than the old figure, because $120 a month is a number you can budget against where "about $6 per room" left you guessing at the floor. Worth reading against Elena's complaint that multiple hoteliers reported surprise charges: published minimums are not the same as a published total, and the tiers are stated as starting points.
-
More open · 22 August 2026
Runnr.ai broke its single starting price into three tiers
- We had
- From €100 a month platform fee plus WhatsApp costs per conversation.
- Now
- Three named tiers with entry prices: Pro from €100 a month, Plus from €200, Enterprise from €400, custom above 10,000 units. Every one says "starting at". The page calls this "simple, transparent pricing per unit" and then never states the per-unit rate, and the FAQ sends you to sales for a quote based on your property size. WhatsApp usage averages about €0.75 per room per month on top, which is the one figure you can actually multiply out. Thirty-day trial on annual plans, setup and support included.
The €100 floor is unchanged and there are now two tiers above it, plus an average WhatsApp figure of about €0.75 per room per month, which is more useful than the old per-conversation framing. But this is an entry price, not a rate. All three tiers say "starting at", the page describes itself as simple, transparent pricing per unit without ever printing the per-unit figure, and the FAQ routes you to sales for a quote based on your property size. So a 20-room guesthouse learns it will pay at least €100 and a 200-room hotel learns nothing at all beyond roughly €150 a month of WhatsApp traffic. Thomas praised Runnr for publishing pricing when its rivals would not, and that credit still stands against a quote-only field. It should not be mistaken for a price list.
-
More open · 22 August 2026
Bookboost added published prices for a guest app, an AI agent and analytics
- We had
- Modular per-room model: required customer data platform around €2.20 per room per month plus optional Journey, Broadcasts and Inbox modules; around €399 a month minimum.
- Now
- The customer data platform remains required at €2.20 per room per month. Modules on top: Journey €2.80, Broadcasts €1.80, Inbox €2.80, all per room per month. New add-ons: guest app €1.40 (requires Journey), AI agent €3.00 (requires Inbox), door locks coming soon. Insights platform €2.00 per room per month, creator seat €200 a month, viewer seat €50. Minimum €399 a month, multi-currency, per-bed and per-unit variants available.
Every figure we recorded is confirmed unchanged, which is worth stating on its own. Bookboost has since added prices for a guest app at €1.40, an AI agent at €3.00 and a separate insights platform at €2.00 per room per month with named seat costs. It keeps the most granular published price list in the category, and it publishes the new modules the same way it published the old ones.
-
More open · 22 August 2026
askng.it held its prices and cleared up what is actually live
- We had
- Free tier; Standard €4.50 per room per month (min €80); Premium €7.50 per room per month (min €120).
- Now
- Free at €0 with no card, Standard at €4.50 per room per month with an €80 minimum, Premium at €7.50 per room with a €120 minimum. Fourteen-day trial on paid plans, thirteenth month free on annual billing. Extra send moments at €1 per room per month, and a prepaid credit balance for broadcasts outside the 24-hour window.
Every figure is unchanged, which after a year is worth recording. Standard now opens with a €2.50 starting credit balance, which is new. The contradiction Sophie flagged has not been fixed: the pricing page still sells Facebook Messenger and Instagram as Premium features while the integrations page still lists both as coming soon, and SALTO KS is still marked coming soon a year on. Premium also lists voice call logging, which is logging calls rather than answering them, so the gap Sophie identified between this and a tool with a voice agent is still there.
Every tool, and whether the price is public
-
Custom pricing, requires sales call (ALICE ~$6,000/user/year; Hotel Effectiveness from $99/month)
- Akia
Quote only
Quote only since 2026. Basic, Pro and Max tiers listed without prices; the former $5/room/month is no longer published
-
€42–125/month, three tiers, 0% commission on bookings
-
Quote-based, no setup or licensing fees, open API included
- askng.it
Publishes a rate
Free tier; Standard €4.50/room/month (min €80); Premium €7.50/room/month (min €120)
- AskWhisper
Publishes a rate
Published: communication suite €7/room/month (€21 minimum) plus €399 one-off setup; website €4, voice AI €2, digital keys €2 per room/month
- Bookboost
Publishes a rate
Modular per-room model: required Customer Data Platform ~€2.20/room/month plus optional modules (Journey ~€2.80, Broadcasts ~€1.80, Inbox ~€2.80 per room/month); ~€399/month minimum
-
$19.99/property/month for small portfolios; custom for 5+ units
- Canary Technologies
Quote only
Quote only. Core, Advanced and Pro tiers, all of them get-quote buttons; the former ~$99/month entry reference is no longer published
- chatlyn
Quote only
Quote only since 2026. Was flat tiers ~€61-311/month; now a per-room quote plus a per-property setup fee, WhatsApp usage on top
-
~€250–810/month depending on revenue and rooms
-
From ~$100/month, four plan tiers, no commission on direct bookings
- Duve
Entry price only
Published package minimums: Basic from $120/month, Pro $150, Premium $200, Enterprise custom
-
Custom pricing, requires sales call
-
Custom pricing, requires sales call
- HiJiffy
Entry price only
Published tiers from €99/month (Basic), €159 Pro, €319 Premium, Enterprise custom, plus a setup fee of €99-599 per 5 properties
-
One-time setup fee + monthly licence, not publicly disclosed. Positioned below category average.
-
Custom pricing, requires sales call
- LIKE MAGIC
Entry price only
Now published: Core from €350/month, Platform from €400/month, 10% off annual; add-on prices still withheld
-
From ~€300/month, tiered plans (Essentials, Advanced, Enterprise)
-
€5/room/month (€95/hotel/month minimum), €499 one-off setup fee, 1-year term
-
Custom pricing, requires sales call (typically per-room, per-month)
- Quicktext
Entry price only
Now trading as Quinta. Premium from $299/month, based on room count
-
From $199/month (~$2.50/room/month)
-
From ~€200/month for a 30-room property
- Runnr.ai
Entry price only
Entry prices only, all stated as starting at: Pro from €100/month, Plus €200, Enterprise €400, with the per-unit rate unpublished; WhatsApp usage ~€0.75/room/month
- SuitePad
Quote only
Quote-only. Subscription from around $450/month, or a performance-based model with no upfront hardware cost and an agreed annual ceiling.
-
Modular pricing, 30-day free trial; Guest Connect from €1/room/month