Actabl vs Hotelkit
Factual side-by-side, not editorial. Both tools have been tested at a working European hotel. For opinions, read the individual reviews linked below.
The short version
On our hands-on ratings, Hotelkit takes it overall, 8/10 against 5/10.
Actabl is built for large US hotel management companies wanting labour, BI, and operations under one PE-backed roof. Hotelkit is built for multi-property hotel groups wanting a European operations platform with strong housekeeping and internal communication.
| Actabl | Hotelkit | |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5/10 | 8/10 |
| Pricing | Custom pricing, requires sales call (ALICE ~$6,000/user/year; Hotel Effectiveness from $99/month) | One-time setup fee + monthly licence, not publicly disclosed. Positioned below category average. |
| Best for | Large US hotel management companies wanting labour, BI, and operations under one PE-backed roof | Multi-property hotel groups wanting a European operations platform with strong housekeeping and internal communication |
| HQ | United States (Oldsmar, Florida) | Austria (Salzburg) |
| Founded | 2022 | 2012 |
| Reviewed by | marc | marc |
What each one costs
Actabl pricing
- ALICE (operations and housekeeping) Referenced at around $6,000 per user per year
- The operations, housekeeping, messaging and concierge module, and the part I tested. It is quote-only in practice; the per-user figure is what has been referenced to me and to other hoteliers, not a published rate, and your real cost depends on property size and configuration.
- Hotel Effectiveness (labour management) From $99 per month, entry-level
- The labour management arm, PerfectLabor. This is the strongest part of the platform and the one with a visible entry price. Actual cost climbs with property size, and you cannot buy it as a clean standalone once you are inside the Actabl bundle.
- Full platform Custom, sales call, enterprise-level
- Operations, labour, BI and asset management together. There is no public number. This is priced for a management company running hundreds of properties, like Highgate, not a 40 or 80-room independent.
Actabl does not publish prices; you contact sales, sit through a demo and negotiate. The figures I can give you, roughly $6,000 per user per year for ALICE and from $99 a month for Hotel Effectiveness, are references rather than a rate card, and the full platform is enterprise territory. Opacity is a choice, and it tells you the vendor thinks the number would scare off prospects. For a European independent with 40 or 80 rooms, the maths almost certainly does not work.
Hotelkit pricing
- Setup fee (one-time) Quote-only, scaled to room count
- A one-off fee based on how many rooms you run, paid once at the start. There is no public figure, so the number for your property only lands after a sales call.
- Monthly licence Quote-only, below category average
- The recurring cost for the platform and its six modules. For the breadth on offer it came in below what I expected, and the integration fee caps at EUR 199 for non-PMS connections, which is fair.
- 30-day free trial Free, no credit card
- Full onboarding support during the trial, and it was better than most vendors manage after you have paid. Start here before you sign anything, with housekeeping and communication first.
hotelkit will not put a number on a public page, which irritates me the way it irritates every hotelier who wants to compare on a spreadsheet before booking a call. For the breadth on offer it came in below what I expected, and the integration fee caps at EUR 199 for non-PMS connections, which is reasonable. Use the 30-day trial before you commit; the onboarding during it was better than most vendors provide after you have paid.
Prices as last verified during each review. Hotel software pricing moves, and per-room rates behave very differently at 20 rooms and at 200, so run the arithmetic at your own room count. Full detail on Actabl pricing and Hotelkit pricing.
Common questions
Which is better, Actabl or Hotelkit?
On our ratings Hotelkit scores 8/10 against Actabl at 5/10. But the better tool is the one that fits your property, so read both reviews before you decide.
How much do Actabl and Hotelkit cost?
Actabl: Custom pricing, requires sales call (ALICE ~$6,000/user/year; Hotel Effectiveness from $99/month)
Hotelkit: One-time setup fee + monthly licence, not publicly disclosed. Positioned below category average.
Read the full reviews
-
Actabl
Actabl is a private equity roll-up of four separate hotel tech companies, headquartered in Florida, backed by a PE firm managing $18.8 billion. The labour management tools are strong. Everything else is a sovereignty and integration problem dressed up in enterprise marketing.
-
Hotelkit
Hotelkit was built in Salzburg by a hotelier who got frustrated running his own 50-room property. Bootstrapped, Austrian-owned, 4,000+ hotels. I tested it across my three Austrian properties. The sovereignty story is real. So are the weak spots.