Compare

AskWhisper vs LIKE MAGIC

The facts side by side, what each one costs tier by tier, and which of the two we'd pick. Both have been paid for and run at a working European hotel.

The short version

On our hands-on ratings, LIKE MAGIC takes it overall, 7/10 against 6/10.

AskWhisper is built for small and mid-size European independents that want published per-room pricing, and properties that want the phone answered as well as the chat. LIKE MAGIC is built for design-conscious hotels wanting a modern guest journey.


Which we'd pick

Two regional tools with opposite pricing manners: likemagic for design, AskWhisper for a number you can read.

The symmetry here is the interesting part. likemagic is Swiss and concentrated in the DACH market; AskWhisper is Belgian and concentrated in Flanders. Both are young, both have almost no independent references outside their home region, and both are betting on being the local option done properly. Then they diverge completely on how they sell.

Both now publish. likemagic hid its pricing behind a demo call when Elena reviewed it and put two tiers on a public page during 2026, Core from €350 a month and Platform from €400. AskWhisper publishes all four of its rates with the minimums stated, and is much the cheaper of the two below about fifty rooms. Against that, likemagic is the better-made thing to use: Elena's nineteen-year-old first-job hire learned the basics in forty-five minutes, the guest journey timeline explained itself to her staff, and after Duve she describes the interface as fresh air. likemagic connects to only four PMS platforms, so check yours is on the list before anything else; AskWhisper names eight. likemagic's upselling is basic with no targeting or segmentation, and its guest-facing pages barely carry your brand.

Drawn from our individual hands-on reviews rather than a fresh head-to-head test. Where a finding belongs to one of us, we've said whose it is.


AskWhisper LIKE MAGIC
Our rating 6/10 7/10
Pricing Published: communication suite €7/room/month (€21 minimum) plus €399 one-off setup; website €4, voice AI €2, digital keys €2 per room/month Now published: Core from €350/month, Platform from €400/month, 10% off annual; add-on prices still withheld
Best for Small and mid-size European independents that want published per-room pricing, and properties that want the phone answered as well as the chat Design-conscious hotels wanting a modern guest journey
HQ Belgium (Leuven) Switzerland (Zurich)
Founded 2024 2021
Reviewed by sophie elena

What each one costs

AskWhisper pricing

Communication suite €7/room/month, €21 minimum
The core product: PMS connection, the AI assistant across WhatsApp, webchat and email, the branded chat, the knowledge base, the guest app and the automated messaging. At my 80 rooms that is €560 a month. The €21 minimum tells you who the entry tier is drawn for, because €21 at €7 a room is a three-room property.
Setup fee €399 one-off
Charged once, on top of the subscription. It buys the PMS connection and the knowledge base build, and in my case that work was done properly rather than handed to me as a form to fill in. Worth knowing it exists before you compare the monthly figure against anyone else's.
Website €4/room/month, €49 minimum
A managed site with the assistant built in, reading live rates from your PMS. Irrelevant to me, as it was with Amenitiz: an established hotel already has a website it has paid for. The €49 minimum puts this at about twelve rooms. Note that a custom domain is not included.
Voice AI €2/room/month
Answers the phone, in several languages, and routes to a human when it cannot cope. €160 a month at my size. Runnr.ai and Canary sell voice agents too, so this is not the rarity I first took it for, but it is priced openly here and it is the one place where the otherwise published pricing goes quiet: usage limits apply and the limits are not stated.
Digital room keys €2/room/month
Self-service check-in and contactless key delivery, through Salto. One lock vendor, so this is either exactly what you need or of no use to you whatsoever. Check your locks before you get attached to the idea.

This is the most transparent pricing in the category and it is still not the cheapest, which are two separate facts and both worth holding. Every rate is on the website with the minimums stated and no sales call in the way. But the structure is a la carte, and per-room add-ons stack: take everything and you are at €15 per room per month, which on my 80 rooms is €1,200 a month, or €14,400 a year, before the €399 setup. Take only the communication suite and it is €6,720 a year. The published headline of €7 is a real number, it is just the first of up to four. Do the arithmetic at your own room count and with only the modules you would actually switch on, because per-room pricing rewards a twenty-room property and punishes mine.

LIKE MAGIC pricing

Core From €350/month
Stated as both the starting price and the monthly minimum. Covers the guest journey: digital, branded, and in likemagic's own framing frictionless.
Platform From €400/month
Starting price and monthly minimum again. Adds the operations side, task management and housekeeping monitoring.
Annual billing 10% discount
Applied to the per-room pricing and to the monthly minimums alike, which is stated rather than implied.
Add-ons Price not stated
Booking engine, digital keys, wallet keys and kiosk are all available on either tier, and none of them carries a published figure. This is the gap left in an otherwise open price list.

likemagic published its pricing during 2026, having hidden it behind a demo call when we reviewed it. That is the single clearest improvement we have recorded in this category, and it answers the loudest complaint in Elena's review directly. Two tiers, both with stated monthly minimums, and an annual discount that is spelled out rather than dangled. The add-on prices are still missing, so a property that needs digital keys or a kiosk is back to asking. But you can now budget for likemagic before you speak to anybody, and a year ago you could not.

Prices as last verified during each review. Hotel software pricing moves, and per-room rates behave very differently at 20 rooms and at 200, so run the arithmetic at your own room count. Full detail on AskWhisper pricing and LIKE MAGIC pricing.


Common questions

Which is better, AskWhisper or LIKE MAGIC?

On our ratings LIKE MAGIC scores 7/10 against AskWhisper at 6/10. But the better tool is the one that fits your property, so read both reviews before you decide.

How much do AskWhisper and LIKE MAGIC cost?

AskWhisper: Published: communication suite €7/room/month (€21 minimum) plus €399 one-off setup; website €4, voice AI €2, digital keys €2 per room/month

LIKE MAGIC: Now published: Core from €350/month, Platform from €400/month, 10% off annual; add-on prices still withheld


Read the full reviews